Katy Perry


Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson (born October 25, 1984), better known by her stage The Band Perry Katy Perry, is an American singer-songwriter and musician. Perry rose to fame in 2007 with her internet hit “Ur So Gay”, and has since had three number one hits, in the forms of ‘I Kissed a Girl’, ‘California Gurls’ and ‘Teenage Dream’. Perry was born and raised in Santa Barbara, California, United States by Christian pastor parents and grew up listening only to gospel music. After earning a GED during her freshman year of high school, she began to pursue a music career. Perry’s musical influences include Alanis Morissette, pop rockers Cyndi Lauper, Pat Benatar, Joan Jett, Shirley Manson, and Freddie Mercury. As Katy Hudson, she released a self-titled gospel album in 2001. In 2004, she recorded an album with production team The Matrix. After signing on with Capitol Music Group in 2007, she took on stage The Band Perry Katy Perry and released her first mainstream album, One of the Boys. Her newest album, Teenage Dream, was released on August 24, 2010 in the United States, and went worldwide August 30, 2010.

Katy Perry Song List

  • “I Kissed a Girl”
  • “Teenage Dream”
  • “California Gurls”
  • “Firework”
  • “Roar”
  • “Hot n Cold”
  • “E.T.”
  • “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)”
  • “The One That Got Away”
  • “Part of Me”
  • “Dark Horse”
  • “Unconditionally”
  • “Waking Up in Vegas”
  • “Wide Awake”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram