Janet Jackson


Janet Jackson first appeared with her brothers in the Jackson 5 when she was only seven, but her breakthrough came as a cast member on Good Times, a popular television show. By 1982, her family was strongly encouraging her to embark on a singing career and leave acting behind. Ultimately, she would go on to conquer both industries.

Janet Jackson’s first two albums barely made a ripple, but Control, her third album, was a monster tidal wave. Rhythm Nation was released in 1989, and was also a monster hit, selling over six million copies. In total, Janet Jackson has sold over 100 million records and ranks as one of the best-selling artists in music history. She is ranked as the eleventh best-selling female artist in the United States, and Billboard ranks her at number seven on their All-Time Top Artists lists.

Janet Jackson Song List

  • “What Have You Done For Me Lately”
  • “Rhythm Nation”
  • “That’s The Way Love Goes”
  • “All For You”
  • “Together Again”
  • “Nasty”
  • “When I Think of You”
  • “Control”
  • “Miss You Much”
  • “Escapade”
  • “Alright”
  • “Black Cat”
  • “Love Will Never Do (Without You)”
  • “If”
  • “Again”
  • “You Want This”
  • “Got ’til It’s Gone”
  • “Runaway”
  • “Together Again”
  • “I Get Lonely”
  • “Doesn’t Really Matter”
  • “Feedback”
  • “Scream”
  • “I Want You”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram