Counting Crows


Counting Crows’ debut album, August and Everything After, was released in 1993 and immediately found the band stardom with the single, “Mr. Jones.” A blend of haunting and tortured lyrics, penned by front man Adam Duritz, were effectively balanced with a late 60’s and early 70’s sound. It was a formula destined to bring Counting Crows success. VH1 filmed a live performance of “Mr. Jones” in 2007 by Counting Crows, and ranked the single at number twenty-seven on their list of the 100 Greatest Songs of the 1990’s. That same year, Counting Crows performed August and Everything After, from start to finish, at Town Hall in New York City.

Counting Crows Song List

  • “A Long December”
  • “Mr. Jones”
  • “Hanginaround”
  • “Round Here”
  • “Einstein On The Beach (For An Eggman)”
  • “Rain King”
  • “Daylight Fading”
  • “Big Yellow Taxi”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram