Christina Aguilera


Christina Aguilera’s first break was landing a spot on the Mickey Mouse Club at the age of twelve, but she rocketed to superstardom with her debut album in 1999, partially on the strength of the single “Genie in a Bottle.” The year following, she won her first Grammy for Best New Female Artist. In 2001 her participation in the single “Lady Marmalade,” on the soundtrack for the film Moulin Rouge, brought her household recognition. Stripped was released in 2003, and featured singles such as “Can’t Hold Us Down,” “Beautiful,” and “Dirrty.” That same year she was recognized as the number one Billboard Female Artist of the Year. Back to Basics came in 2006, and “Aint No Other Man” won Christina Aguilera another Grammy for Best Female Pop Vocals in 2007. Christina Aguilera returned in 2010 with Bionic. That same year, Christina Aguilera received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the year after, she began serving as a judge on The Voice. For her achievements in music, Rolling Stone has ranked her on their 100 Greatest Singers of All Time, at number fifty-eight. She is the youngest and only artist on the list under the age of thirty.  Billboard ranks her at twentieth on the list of Artists for the first decade of the new millennium. Her record sales are estimated at more than fifty million units worldwide, establishing her as one of the best-selling artists of all time.

Christina Aguilera Song List

  • “Genie In A Bottle”
  • “What A Girl Wants”
  • “Lady Marmalade”
  • “Beautiful”
  • “Fighter”
  • “Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You)”
  • “Dirrty”
  • “Your Body”
  • “Just a Fool”
  • “Say Something”
  • “Moves like Jagger”
  • “I Turn to You”
  • “Nobody Wants to Be Lonely”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram