Blake Shelton


Blake Shelton moved to Nashville when he was only seventeen with aspirations to pursue music professionally, and although the risky move was a gamble, it paid off quickly. After signing with Giant Records at the turn of the millennium, Blake Shelton released his smash-hit debut single, “Austin,” which remained at the time of the country charts for five straight weeks in 2001. Blake’s debut album, Blake Shelton, was also an enormous success, and produced the additional hits “Ol’ Red” and “All Over Me.” Most recently, Blake Shelton joined the cast of the Voice as one of the show’s coaches, and released his album Based on a True Story (2013.) The album features the singles “Sure Be Cool if You Did” and “Boys ‘Round Here” and debuted at the top of the charts upon its release. For his contributions to music, Blake Shelton has been recognized with innumerous award nominations from: the Academy of Country Music, the Country Music Association, CMT Music Awards, Teen Choice Awards, the Grammy Awards, and the American Music Awards.  From these associations, he has won awards for Male Vocalist of the Year, Favorite Country Male Artist, Entertainer of the Year, and Song of the Year (for “Over You.”)

Blake Shelton Song List

  • “Sure Be Cool If You Did”
  • “All About Tonight”
  • “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking”
  • “Hillbilly Bone”
  • “Drink On It”
  • “Austin”
  • “The Baby”
  • “Some Beach”
  • “Home”
  • “She Wouldn’t Be Gone”
  • “Honey Bee”
  • “God Gave Me You”
  • “Over”
  • “Boys ‘Round Here”
  • “Mine Would Be You”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram