Alan Jackson

Alan JacksonBIO

Alan Jackson’s debut album, “Blue Blooded Woman,” was released shortly after he signed with Arista Nashville in 1989. Although the album didn’t quite make it to the top of the charts, his debut, Here in the Real World, fared well and gave him his first top ten hit with “I’d Love You All Over Again.” Although Jackson enjoys the occasional crossover hit, his music rarely finds a home in the mainstream, aside from the staggering success he enjoyed with “Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning),” released shortly after the September 11th attacks and featured at the 2001 CMA Awards in a live performance. For his achievements, Alan Jackson was been recognized with innumerous awards and nominations, and has even set the record for the highest number of nominations in one specific year at the CMA Awards. His accolades include: American Music Awards, Academy of Country Music Awards, Country Music Association Awards, and Grammys for Best Country Song.

Most recently, Alan Jackson released Thirty Miles West (2012), featuring the singles “You Go Your Way,” “Long Way to Go,” and “So You Don’t Have to Love Me Anymore.”

Alan Jackson Song List

  • I’d Love You All Over Again
  • Chattahoochee
  • Love’s Got A Hold On You
  • Summertime Blues
  • Little Bitty
  • “Don’t Rock the Jukebox”
  • “Someday”

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonInstagram